Distribution/Dissemination Plan

My portfolio could be sent to a range of people and places. Magazines such a National Geographic and Wildlife UK that regularly feature work featuring captive wildlife from new photographers. Wildlife charities both minor and well known such as WWF and Green Peace use images of captive wildlife within their advertisements and on their website. Of course other photographers may be interested in my work and perhaps galleries that have a future wildlife photography exhibition planned. Finally my work could be distributed to the general public to promote my work and generate interest in my future projects.

With my Portfolio being in the PDF format Helps with distributing my portfolio it will enable me to send it through email and put in on many social media platforms , such as my WordPress blog , Facebook page for my photography , Twitter and my future website.

My plan now is to place my PDF portfolio on the many forms of social media that I have mentioned and the research how to send my images to my chosen organizations and charities. Find the contact details for photographers that I wish to see my work and look out for any up and coming wildlife exhibitions or competition that I can enter to attempt to get some promotion for my work.

Leave a Reply

