Revised Artist Statement

Personal statement

In my work I combine my love of photography and wildlife and I believe that photography is a powerful tool to communicate that can be used to deliver a message in a more effective way than just words.

Working within the captive environment I create photographic portraits that document what I see, beautiful but delicate animals, with emotions and personalities in an attempt to draw an emotional response in the viewer and deliver the message that wildlife is in danger of disappearing and possibly soon, all that will be left are the animals we see in this captive environment.

 

Leave a Reply

