Project discription

Like with my Artist statement this will be used in places like on the exposure 24 website and the exhibition catalogue.

My project explores how wildlife Imagery can be used to provoke an emotion response in a viewer and how it can be used to deliver a message. I will be attempting to deliver the message that wildlife is in danger of disappearing and one day, possibly soon, all that will be left will be the animals we see in a captive environment. Working within this environment I will document these animals and show the viewer what I see, Strong majestic animals but also delicate, with emotions and personalities.  I hope that through my images the viewer will feel the love I feel for these animals for themselves.

Leave a Reply

