Captive wildlife

Another subject I have to touch upon , especially when it comes to this project is the subject of photographing captured wildlife as apposed to true “wild” life.

Because though I would LOVE to pack up and travel round the world photographing animals in their natural environments its just not financially possible for me at this time.  Sad but true. So as we know I will be using captured wildlife, which means I should research photographers that work with in the captured environment with in their work.

This is harder than it seems , though I can find countless wildlife photographers I cant find many that mention using captive wildlife in the work.

I’m not sure if its just not that many photographers that use captive wild life or they try not to admit it preferring for the viewer to believe that the subject is indeed wild as not remove the mystique from their subjects.

Leave a Reply

